join the network

Nominations for the Australian Biosecurity Awards (ABAs) are now open until 30 July. The Australian Biosecurity Awards recognise individuals, groups and organisations that have shown commitment to supporting and promoting Australia’s biosecurity and the systems that support it. The awards celebrate the biosecurity contributions in eight categories:

  • Dr David Banks Biosecurity Lifetime Achievement
  • Dr Kim Ritman Award for Science and Innovation
  • Farm Biosecurity Producer of the Year
  • Industry
  • Government
  • Environmental Biosecurity
  • Community
  • Education

Find out more about the awards at